Fri. Jul 19th, 2024

Who has won the most PGA Tour tournaments in a season?

By admin Jul7,2024

  • Keith Jenkins

Jun 30, 2024, 03:12 PM ET

Scottie Scheffler won the Travelers Championship on June 23 to become the first golfer to capture six PGA Tour wins in a season before July 1 since Arnold Palmer did it in 1962.

Scheffler defeated Tom Kim in a playoff to win the Travelers, marking yet another milestone in what has been a dominant season.

Arnold Palmer finished the 1962 season with eight wins, the most for the Hall of Famer in a single season. Who owns the record? Here’s a look at the golfers with the most PGA Tour wins in a single season in the modern era (since 1983).


Vijay Singh (2004)

Tiger Woods (2000)


Tiger Woods (2006)

Tiger Woods (1999)


Tiger Woods (2007)

Tom Watson (1980)


Scottie Scheffler (2024)

Tiger Woods (2009)

Tiger Woods (2005)

Nick Price (1994)

Editor’s Picks


Justin Thomas (2016-17)

Jordan Spieth (2014-15)

Jason Day (2014-15)

Tiger Woods (2013)

Tiger Woods (2003)

Tiger Woods (2002)

Tiger Woods (2001)


Jon Rahm (2022-23)

Scottie Scheffler (2021-22)

Patrick Cantlay (2020-21)

Dustin Johnson (2016-17)

Rory McIlroy (2012)

Tiger Woods (2008)

Vijay Singh (2005)

Phil Mickelson (2005)

Check out the ESPN golf hub page for breaking news, features, rankings, scores, schedules and more.


By admin

Related Post