September 19, 2023 admin
Pranavi Urs
The Asian Games bound Pranavi Urs will want to make a mark on the domestic professional tour event at the DLF Golf and Country Club this week as well. Image courtesy WGAI.

By Rahul Banerji

Neha Tripathi lines up a shot at back-to-back wins in the 13th Leg of the Hero Women’s Pro Golf Tour at the DLF Golf and Country Club on Tuesday.

Winner of the last two events from three starts on the tour, Neha is also in the running for the Hero Order of Merit, as she trails Sneha Singh by little over Rs. 83,000.

The field this week also includes the Asian Games-bound Pranavi Urs and Tvesa Malik, who showed she is playing herself back into form with a superb finish that helped to second place behind Neha at Golden Greens last week.

The event is significant as Indian players will get a good look at conditions at the DLF Golf and Country Club, which will host the Hero Women’s Indian Open next month.

Hunt for form

For her part, Sneha, one of the three multiple winners this season, has been off-and-on in her recent outings and will be hoping to make a mark this week.

Seher Atwal, who is also going through a lean patch, Hitaashee Bakshi, and Khushi Khanijau will want to turn in good performances as well.

The field of 36 also includes some talented young amateurs like Mahreen Bhatia, who this season finished in Top-3 of the US Kids Golf European and US Kids World Championships.

Some of the others to watch out for will be Zara Anand and Lavanya Jadon, Janneya A. Dasanniee and Smriti Bhargav.

Round 1 tee times

7:10 am: Karishma Govind, Nayanika Sanga, Saaniya Sharma

7:20 am: Oviya Reddi, Sachika Singh, Smriti Bhargav (A)

7:30 am: Seher Atwal, Lavanya Gupta (A), Ananya Datar

7:40 am: Tvesa Malik, Jyotsana Singh, Kriti Chowhan

7:55 am: Asmitha Sathish, Shagun Narain, Agrima Manral

8:05 am: Mahreen Bhatia (A), Durga Nittur, Janneya A Dasanniee (A)

8:15 am: Jasmine Shekar, Ravjot K Dosanjh, Anisha Agarwalla

8:25 am: Neha Tripathi, Rhea Jha, Lavanya Jadon (A)

8:40 am: Rhea Purvi S., Sneha Singh, Khushi Khanijau

8:50 am: Trimann Saluja, Pranavi Urs, Hitaashee Bakshi

9 am: Riya Yadav, Suchitra Ramesh, Gauri Karhade

9:10 am: Ishvari Prasanna, Geetika Ahuja, Zara Anand (A) 

Also read: Neha Tripathi racks up second win in three Hero WPGT starts


WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :