Fri. May 24th, 2024

Everything you need to know about the 2024 NCAA Women’s Golf Championships, including TV, ticket info

By admin May16,2024


The NCAA Championships are here.

The 2024 NCAA Division I Women’s Golf Championship gets underway Friday at Omni La Costa Resort & Spa’s North Course in Carlsbad, California. Thirty teams and six individuals not on those teams advanced from regional play last week to the national championship.

Stroke play will last four rounds, and the top-eight teams will advance to match play, with the championship match set for Wednesday, May 22. Wake Forest is the defending national champion, and LPGA star and former Stanford standout Rose Zhang has won the past two individual titles.

This is the first of three years at Omni La Costa for the NCAA Championship.

Here’s everything you need to know for the 2024 NCAA Women’s Golf Championship, including TV and ticket information.

Omni La Costa will play as a par-72 layout measuring 6,330 yards. There was an extensive renovation by the architectural team of Gil Hanse and Jim Wagner, and the NCAA Championship is the first event on the layout before it opens for public play.

Hanse and Wagner implemented significant changes to the North layout. Among the renovations: A new drivable par-4 11th was built, the green of the par-3 16th was repositioned in a fashion reminiscent of Augusta National Golf Club’s No. 12, and the par-5 18th was stretched to more than 600 yards with water on both sides of the fairway.

The revised layout will feature six sets of tees that play from 4,500 to 7,500 yards. Other changes include transitioning irrigation lines that will continue to use reclaimed water, the removal of several man-made ponds and the reintroduction of natural barrancas that feature drought-tolerant and native species of plants.

Finals play for both championships consist of three days of stroke play on Friday thru Sunday (54 holes), after which the top-15 teams and nine individuals not on an advancing team will be determined. That is followed by a final day of 18 holes of stroke play (Monday) to determine the top eight teams that will advance to match play as well as the 72-hole individual champion. The team national champion will be determined by a match-play format that will consist of quarterfinals and semifinals conducted on Tuesday, followed by the finals on Wednesday.

Golf Channel is the TV home for the NCAA Championships.

Monday, May 20 (all times ET)
Live coverage – 6-10 p.m.
Encore coverage – 11:30 p.m. – 3:30 a.m. (May 20-21)
Encore coverage – 12–4 p.m. (May 21)

Tuesday, May 21
Live coverage – 6-10 p.m.
Encore coverage – 11 p.m. – 3.a.m. (May 21-22)
Encore coverage – 11:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m. (May 22)

Wednesday, May 22
Live coverage – 6-10 p.m.
Encore coverage – 11 p.m. – 2:30 a.m. (May 22-23)
Encore coverage – 2:30–6 a.m. (May 23)

Here’s a look at the 30 teams and six individuals in the field:


  • Arkansas
  • Arizona State
  • Auburn
  • Baylor
  • Clemson
  • Duke
  • Florida State
  • LSU
  • Michigan State
  • Mississippi State
  • Northwestern
  • North Carolina
  • Ole Miss
  • Oklahoma State
  • Oregon
  • Oregon State
  • Pepperdine
  • Purdue
  • San Jose State
  • SMU
  • South Carolina
  • Stanford
  • Texas
  • Texas A&M
  • Tulsa
  • UCLA
  • USC
  • Vanderbilt
  • Virginia
  • Wake Forest


  • Carla Bernat, Kansas State
  • Lauren Beaudreau, Notre Dame
  • Bailey Davis, Tennessee
  • Veronika Kedronova, Kent State
  • Jasmine Leovao, Long Beach State
  • Isabella McCauley, Minnesota


By admin

Related Post