Sat. Jun 22nd, 2024

Tiger paired with Scott, Bradley at PGA Champ.

By admin May20,2024

  • Paolo Uggetti, ESPNMay 14, 2024, 02:07 PM ET

LOUISVILLE, Ky. — Four-time PGA Championship winner Tiger Woods will tee off at 8:04 a.m. ET on the 10th tee at Valhalla Country Club on Thursday, alongside Australia’s Adam Scott and 2011 PGA Championship winner Keegan Bradley.

Defending champion Brooks Koepka will begin his quest to repeat and win his fourth overall PGA Championship at 8:37 a.m. off the 10th tee with world No. 9 Max Homa and three-time major champion Jordan Spieth. Spieth is not only seeking his first major win since 2017; a win at Valhalla would also complete Spieth’s career Grand Slam.

Editor’s Picks

2 Related

Two-time Masters winner and world No. 1 Scottie Scheffler will play his first tournament as a new father and tee off at 2:13 p.m. off the first tee with two other major championship winners: reigning U.S. Open champion Wyndham Clark and reigning Open champion Brian Harman.

Meanwhile, Rory McIlroy — who is coming off back-to-back PGA Tour wins — will start yet another attempt at his first major win since 2014 (at Valhalla, no less) by playing alongside Justin Rose and Dustin Johnson at 8:15 a.m. off the 10th tee.

Johnson is one of 16 LIV Golf League players in the field this week. Other notable LIV members include 2021 PGA Championship winner Phil Mickelson (1:51 p.m.) playing alongside Collin Morikawa and Matthew Fitzpatrick, two-time major champion Jon Rahm (2:02 p.m.) playing alongside Rickie Fowler, Bryson DeChambeau (8:59 a.m.) and 2023 Open Championship winner Cameron Smith (8:26 a.m.).

2022 PGA Championship winner and Louisville native Justin Thomas will attempt to return to major championship form at a familiar venue when he tees off at 7:53 a.m. on the 10th tee with two players inside the top 10 in the world — Xander Schauffele and Sweden’s Ludvig Åberg, playing in only his second major ever.

The 2024 PGA Championship will kick off at 7:15 a.m. with PGA professional Michael Block, who finished tied for 15th in last year’s tournament, hitting the first tee shot.


By admin

Related Post